September 21, 2020

Miguna: We will defeat Uhuru’s illegitimate regime soon

Miguna Miguna has warned President Uhuru Kenyatta and Deputy President William Ruto that they will be ejected from office by the Opposition.

The popular lawyer said on Wednesday (29/11/2017) that the National Super Alliance (NASA) does not recognise the duo’s ‘illegitimate’ presidency and will therefore through the National Resistance Movement (NRM) remove the leaders from power.

“#NRM wishes to assure PATRIOTS that we will defeat @UKenyatta’s illegitimate regime soon. It won’t be tomorrow but it will happen. As we fight to defeat @UKenyatta’s ATROCIOUS and BRUTAL regime, @JubileePartyK will be busy FIXING @WilliamsRuto. We will win! #Resist.” Miguna posted on his Twitter handle.

The controversial political commentator claimed that Uhuru and Ruto allowed police to kill NASA supporters.

He added that the duo bribed judges and chiefs of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) in order to win the October 26 repeat presidential election.

“To @UKenyatta and @WilliamsRuto: By murdering innocent civilians in cold blood; brazenly stealing elections; threatening and bribing judges and the @IEBCKenya officials; and by presiding over a looting spree; you have DISOBEYED THE CONSTITUTION and ABUSED KENYANS WITH IMPUNITY.” Read another tweet.

The President and his deputy were sworn in on Tuesday (28/11/17) at the Moi International Sports Complex Kasarani.

Several heads of state attended the inauguration at the 60,000-seater Kasarani Stadium.

They were: South Sudan President Salva Kiir, Zambia president Edgar Lungu, Rwanda President Paul Kagame, Djibouti President Ismail Omar Guelleh, Botswana President Ian Khama, Ethiopian Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn, Uganda President Yoweri Museveni and Gabon President Ali Bongo.

Others included; African Union Representative Pierre Buyoya and Rupiah Banda, Special envoys from Eritrea and Zambia, former Senegal Prime Minister Aminata Touré, Foreign Affairs Ministers from Palestine and India Algeria’s Speaker of the National Assembly.

Related posts